Judicial District Mirpurkhas was formerly known as Judicial District Tharparkar at Mirpurkhas. The Court of District and Sessions Judge, Mirpurkhas was housed in the building meant for Magisterial Court, constructed in the year 1916.

Former Judicial District was the biggest District in Pakistan, subsequently in the year 1971, Judicial District Sanghar was created, and in the year 1993-1994 District Mirpurkhas was trifurcated and two new Judicial Districts, Tharparkar at Mithi and Judicial District Umerkot were created, and the Judicial District Tharparkar at Mirpurkhas renamed as District Mirpurkhas. In the year 1995-96 two new Courts, the Court of 3rd Senior Civil Judge Mirpurkhas and Court of Civil Judge and Judicial Magistrate-II, Mirpurkhas were established. In the year 2000-2001, District Umerkot was abolished and merged with District Mirpurkhas but in the year 2005, the District Umerkot was restored.

In the above context it can be said that Judicial District Mirpurkhas was created in the year 1947 and Mr. Mehar was the first posted as District  & Sessions Judge, Mirpurkhas. But now District Mirpurkhas is comprising of 07 Taluka, Mirpurkhas, Digri, Kot Ghulam Muhammad, Jhudo, Hussain Bux Mari, Sindhri and Taluka Shujabad at present 02 Courts of  Additional Sessions Judges, 03  Courts of Senior Civil Judges and 06 Magisterial Courts and 01 Family Court are functioning under the administrative control of District and Sessions Judge.  Except 03 Magisterial Courts at Taluka Digri and Kot Ghulam Muhammad remaining all the Courts including District and Sessions Court are functioning at District Headquarters.








free web counter

Visitor Counter. This website is started on 2nd September 2013.

Important Links
  • Services


Contents on this website are published and managed by District Court , Mirpurkhas.
For any query regarding this website, please contact the Website Incharge, District & Sessions Court, Mirpurkhas:
District & Sessions Court, M.A. Jinnah Road, Mirpurkhas, Sindh, Pakistan. Ph #  +92-233-9290005 Fax # +92-233-9290006
For Further information please contact: djmirpurkhas@sindhhighcourt.gov.pk   © September 2013 District & Sessions Court.
All rights reserved.